The Blackbird’s Tale – My Upcoming Book

The Blackbird's Tale LogoI would like to use this entry to announce that I am working on a book. The Dark Side Of Happiness started as a part of the work for my book. The book will be called The Blackbird’s Tale, and it will include many of the ideas that I will talk about on this blog. However, I have to admit that I will not publish all of the ideas, because I think they are just too nice to tell them now.

The Blackbird’s Tale will be a fictional story, set in an imagined world. However, during the writing process I realized that the book slowly became much more than just a fictional story. My initial  idea was to write a book with many short stories that would carry a message and tell the main plot of the book. By now the book has become more complex than that. I have the feeling that the book is not only a fictional story, but also a social critique or a philosophical work, just to name a few. I am working on dozens of characters, with individual plot-lines, multiple factions, belief systems, and regions. The book kept me so busy that I did not write any new blog entries the last weeks. Last Wednesday I even began to work on the map for the book. I am super excited, and pretty obsessed with the book (to be honest). So expect more information to come about it in the next months.

I will go abroad in mid August and live in South Carolina for the next five months. My plan there is to write as much as possible, and record my life experiences in numerous ways. Until I am there I will probably not write much. I know I am giving not much information about the book here, but I thought I should at least tell you that I am working on something that fascinates me incredibly. Maybe one day it will fascinate you the same way.

Vale

4 thoughts on “The Blackbird’s Tale – My Upcoming Book

Leave a Reply

